Deserve the Future

1 10 2009



Could this be your new favorite band?

In a few short minutes, I’ll be taking I-35 Southbound to the ATX to see Them Crooked Vultures perform their first American show at Stubb’s.  If you don’t already know, TCV consists of:

Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters, Nirvana)
Josh Homme (Queens of the Stone Age)
John Paul Jones (Led Zeppelin)

Not too shabby.

They’re also playing Friday night at ACL.  Oh, and here’s what they sound like (SPOILER ALERT…..it’s awesome).



I should have some video content from my mini road trip later…….so stay tuned.


Actions

Information

One response

1 10 2009
Gadi

Not To Step on your toes – But TCV – actually played in Chicago in the US of A. But Hey first Dirty South Show and at the wonderful Stubbs. Get Some Gold – I’ll try and throw mud on JPJ at ACL.

Leave a comment