DFW’s Most Down to Earth Radio Personality

31 03 2009

For some reason, I was chosen to take part in a contest to find DFW’s Most Down To Earth Radio Personality.  It’s for a new dating website called downtoearth.com, and believe me, the irony is not wasted on me or my beautiful wife.

The winner gets $5000 for the charity of their choice, and the confusing title of Most Down To Earth Radio Personality (which is quite the oxymoron due to the
ego almost necessary to be in this line of work).  My charity is the
Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson’s Research, which is something very
important to me.  They even made a post on their blog about the contest,
so check that out:

Team Fox Blog

Voting started today and runs through April 10, so vote early and often. For
the record, they wrote my bio….

http://www.downtoearth.com/DTEdj.aspx

There should also be a link on the homepage.  Please forward this on to as many people as you know.  It will only take a
second, and it’s for charity.  I’m at a huge disadvantage here because my
competition is on air everyday, and I’m only holding it down on the weekends. 
I just hope I don’t come in last.

Thanks for your support, interwebs, and tell your friends!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 05 2009
RyanTalmadgeJohnson

I love you and your pearlsnaps. Even if they are discounted.

17 06 2009
ylpvumjf

Leave a Reply

